Select Page
Countries That Will Enter New Year 2020 First & Last: Know the List of Nations With Names That Will Enjoy NYE Celebrations at Different Time Zones

Tap, Tok, tap, Tok. Over a few hours, we all welcome the year 2020. However, hours differ from country to country, from region to region. It can be a lot of time for one part of the world to start the New Year 2020 festival, others can go faster to the new year. Do you know, which country holds the New Year 2020 first? Or which country in the world will enter 2020 last year? The ideal is that everyone only celebrates the same time, but if the world is divorced in 24 different zones, each country welcomes the new year 2020 at another time due to the difference in time zones. The first countries entering the new Year are Samoa and Christmas Island/Kiribati. If it is 15:30 hours IST (Indian Standard Time) in India, these places would have already stepped in 2020. Almost nine hours before IST. Confused yet? Well, we’ll clean it up for you. We bring you a complete list of county and time according to IST when they enter the New year 2020. So, happy New Year 2020! New Year 2020-celebrations: 5 ways to enjoy New Year’s Eve home with friends and family.

Most of all, the greatest festivities in Sydney, Australia, the advent of the new Year. The reality is, however, different. It is a little known fact that two small island nations in the Pacific Ocean, namely Kiritimati or Christmas Island, and Kiribati, those who are celebrating the Nuwejaarsfeeste first. New Zealand is second on the log, and then Australia comes (most parts of Australia). New Years 2019 party alternatives: Bored of NYE parties? Try these 7 fun things to welcome New Year 2020 and celebrate your new!

If you are wondering which countries celebrate the new Year in the last year, it is Baker Island and Howland Island – it is the United States’s minor island countries. Different parts of the US are that which the Nuwejaarsfees in the last time celebrate in the context of time zones.

World New Year 2020 timetable: see the timing of the Nuwejaarsvieringe in different countries according to the Indian Standard Time (IST) Date: 31 December to 1 January

1530 hours or 15:30 Samoa and Christmas Island/Kiribati
1545 hours or 15.45 hour-New Zealand

1830 hours, or 18:30-the most part of Australia
2030 hours, or 20:30-Japan, South Korea and North Korea
2130 hours, or 21:30-China, Philippines, Singapore

2230 hours, or 22:30-Thailand, Cambodia and large parts of Indonesia
2330 hours, or 23:30-Bangladesh
2345 hours, or 23.45 hours-Nepal

0000 HR, or midnight-India and Sri Lanka
0030 hours, or 12:30-Pakistan
0130 hours, or 01:30-Azerbaijan
0200 hours, or 02:00-Iran

0230 hours, or 02:30-Turkey, Iraq, Kenya and the most part of Russia
0330 hours, or 03:30-Greece, Romania, South Africa, Hungary and other Central and eastern European cities
0430 hours, or 04:30-Germany, France, Italy, Algeria, Belgium, Spain

0530 hours, or 05:30-UK, Ireland, Ghana, Iceland, Portugal
0830 hours, or 8.30 hours-most of Brazil, Argentina
0930 hours, or 09:30-the biggest part of Canada
1030 hours, or 10.30 hours-most of the US

1730 hours, or 05:30 hour-Baker Island, Howland Island

New year is celebrated across cultures and celebrated over religious borders. Add to it the 24 different time zones, the celebrations differs further. Many communities also celebrate the new year based on lunar and solar positioning.

There are light works, fireworks, parades, festivals, and Aangenaamhede that are exchanged for the new Year’s sake. All week from Christmas to New Year Eve and the New years, the atmosphere is really exciting. As New year 2020 is near, we wish you and your loved ones a very happy New Year!